2022 Election Results

The 2020 General Election was held Tuesday, November 3, 2020 in City Hall.  At 7:00 am there were 2,897 registered voters with an additional 205 registering on the day of the election.  2,006 Watertown voters cast their ballots in person and there were 711 absentee (early) voters for a total of 2,717 voters. This is an increase of 457 early voters from the last presidential election in 2016.  Watertown had 93.8% of registered voters cast a ballot in the 2020 election.

The local races show that Steve Washburn received the most votes for Mayor and Adam Pawelk and Dan Schuette received the most votes for the two open City Council seats. Terms for all three seats will begin on January 1, 2021.

For the Office of Mayor:

Steve Washburn 2,175

Write-In 42

For the Office of Council Member:

Adam Pawelk 1,512

Erik Weaver 906

Dan Schuette 1,042

Write-In 24