Commission on Aging


  • 3:30 p.m.
  • The 1st Wednesday of every month
  • Watertown City Hall
    309 Lewis Avenue S
    Watertown, MN 55388

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Watertown Commission on Aging reports to the City Council and is comprised of eleven community members and one non-voting City Council liaison. Current members are Paul Ericsson, Terry Gallagher, Richard Schimmel, Chris Boerner, Cindy Raymond, Amy Dimmler, Andrea Plahn, Deb Favorit, Kay Thu, and Kimberly Blockl.  


The Commission on Aging serves as an advisory body to the City Council in addressing the special needs of the people aging in Watertown in the areas of, but not limited to:

  • Independent living in the home
  • Information and assistance
  • Senior centers and senior housing
  • Social and recreational programs
  • Transportation


The mission of the Watertown Commission on Aging is to ensure that the city and surrounding townships are prepared to offer growing numbers of older adults the best possible environment in which to live and retire with vitality, dignity and safety.

Further Information

If you have and questions, you may contact Kimberly Block at 952-955-2681.